Christmas Coundown


For those of you that are sending gifts overseas to your soldier, you will need to start shipping so that your soldier will receive them on time.  My target is to have it at the post office by Saturday December, 4th – allowing about 20 days to get there.

Although I’m not looking forward to spending the holidays away from my soldier, I can’t change it – so why not make the best of it?  I’m planning on taking lots of pictures this year.  Pictures of the family, decorations, gifts, and food.  I will probably add it to my scrap book collection and post it online so that way it he won’t miss out on the festivities from home.  He will be lucky enough to escape the holiday drama  😀  LOL!

If you have any ideas to make the holiday more special for your soldier serving overseas please leave a comment. I love suggestions too!

 

 

This entry was posted in Resources, The girl at home and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Coundown

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Christmas Coundown | -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

