Toy Collection – Update 8/28/2010


The toy collection is well on its way.  The email was sent out to my colleagues on Thursday, and Friday the items began to come in.  My former manager has been committed to sending care packages to the troops over the past couple years, so when she saw my email, she didn’t hesitate to contribute with open arms.  She quickly placed an order online from the Oriental Trading Company for 4 dozen assorted stuffed animals.  One of the other ladies from work came by my desk (in her Friday Red t-shirt showing her support for the troops) with some individually wrapped candies, and mentioned that she was going to pick up some more.

I am very pleased with the outcome so far, but hoping that others will step up in the next couple weeks to get the most items sent out.  To my surprise, I read a story posted by the U.S. Army today about the soldier on a mission to help educate the children of Afghanistan.  She asked for school supply donations and the outcome was great.  Read the full story here – A soldier’s Promise Fulfilled

Keep an eye out for more Toy Collection updates.

This entry was posted in Resources and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment